Entrepreneurs feeling upbeat

I attended the inaugural UK Food and Drink Entrepreneur Forum recently at The Congress Centre in London. In the company of a few millionaires, I felt somewhat unsophisticated as I tucked in to the complimentary shortbread at reception.

However, my rather positive outlook for the relatively immediate future of the food and drink industry seemed to be shared by the majority of entrepreneurs at the event. Instead of revelling in the gloom of the credit crunch, people such as Andrew Cawthray of Cawingredients and Mark Palmer of Green & Black’s refreshed their audience with common sense advice and confidence.

Ben Cull of Yeo Valley Organic spoke of finding “the confidence to launch new products” in these tough times, and you couldn’t help but feel inspired.

I’d like to share my photos from the day. And video clips are available as a playlist on the FoodBev.com YouTube channel.

